The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 Live Online


The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 Live Online

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023, held on January 15th, 2024, in London, celebrated the outstanding achievements of players and coaches across the globe throughout the 2022-2023 season. Here’s a recap of the major winners:

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 Live

Men’s Awards:

  • The Best Men’s Player: Lionel Messi (PSG & Argentina), edging out Kylian Mbappé and Karim Benzema, claimed his 8th award, further solidifying his legendary status.
  • The Best Men’s Coach: Lionel Scaloni (Argentina), who captained Argentina to World Cup glory in 2022, triumphed over Pep Guardiola and Carlo Ancelotti.
  • The Best Men’s Goalkeeper: Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa & Argentina), known for his penalty-saving heroics, topped Alisson Becker and Thibaut Courtois.

Women’s Awards:

  • The Best Women’s Player: Alexia Putellas (Barcelona & Spain), despite missing the Euros due to injury, retained her title ahead of Beth Mead and Vivianne Miedema.
  • The Best Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman (England), the mastermind behind England’s Euro 2023 victory, surpassed Pia Sundhage and Sonia Bompastor.
  • The Best Women’s Goalkeeper: Mary Earps (Manchester United & England), England’s Euro 2023 Golden Glove winner, came out on top ahead of Christiane Endler and Ann-Katrin Berger.

Other Awards:

  • FIFA Puskás Award (Best Goal): Marcin Oleksy (Warzawianka), a Polish amputee footballer, took home the prize for his stunning backheel volley.
  • FIFA Fair Play Award: Luka Lochoshvili (FC Dinamo Tbilisi), a Georgian player who saved an opponent’s life on the pitch, was recognized for his exemplary sportsmanship.
  • FIFA Fan Award: Argentina fans, for their passionate support throughout the World Cup, were chosen by fans worldwide.

Overall, The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 celebrated a diverse range of talents, recognizing individual brilliance and collective triumphs across the beautiful game.

Leave a Comment